Beware the HEA!

You guys, this is what 18 years of HEA does to you. Just saying.

July 10, 1994

July 10, 2012 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Luckily, we are not only rounder, grayer, and wrinklier today, but less clear-sighted as well. And really, I think we’re happier.

Also, this is the picture my husband chose to tweet to celebrate the occasion, which tells you everything you need to know about our relationship:

I am threatening the best man with death if he loses the rings.

This is a shamelessly self-indulgent post prompted by scanning some of our wedding photos, which have mostly resided in a shoe-box for 18 years because I’m lazy that way. Please don’t feel compelled to leave nice comments. (Rude ones are fine, though).

 

This entry was posted in personal. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Beware the HEA!

  1. Alex Jones says:

    What is HEA?

  2. Those foofy sleeves are AWESOME.

  3. Ros says:

    You may be less clear-sighted but you both have glasses on. Happy HEA!

  4. anna cowan says:

    I love it! I definitely feel like the husband and I get better at being together as time goes on, so I find this completely heartwarming. Yay, real-life HEA!

  5. kaetrin says:

    Congratulations on 18 happy years together. 🙂

  6. willaful says:

    To me it looks like 18 years of HEA makes you more gorgeous than ever.

  7. jmcbks says:

    Congratulations on your anniversary, and best wishes for many more. You both look so happy and lovely in the photos.

  8. mezzak says:

    Congratulations! I loved the dress – it took me back to the day and Princess Di

    • Liz Mc2 says:

      Thanks! I don’t think I achieved quite Di levels of frou-frou, but definitely more than I’d choose now (I sure loved those sleeves, though). Nice to see you back online!

  9. Wow, both you and Sunita with marriage-related posts — a double dose of real life HEAs. Congrats!

  10. You look radiantly happy in both photos. Here’s wishing you many more years together.

  11. Hehe, so cute! Happy (belated) anniversary!

Comments are closed.